Lament

Yet another day has passed in my Life without Atlas.

 

I don’t care if it’s simplistic and trite, it just ran through my mind while I walked along the power line. It seems there’s a refrain I hear after almost every thought- no matter what I say, think or do…Atlas is gone. I guess I’m still trying to grasp that fundamental fact, so I have to keep repeating it.

 

The sun rose again,

and you are still gone.

The snow has all melted,

but you are still gone.

The flowers have returned,

yet you are still gone.

My heart remains empty,

because you are still gone.

Leave a Reply

